Notre Dame Prep inducts 12 into Thespian Society

(Submitted photo)

(Submitted photo)

Twelve Notre Dame Prep students who qualified for induction into the International Thespian Society were honored at a ceremony on campus on May 22.

This year’s inductees are senior Eric LeVally; juniors Nate Franzke, Grant Roberts and Brice Smith; sophomores Caroline Orson and Kaitlyn Smith; and freshmen Ben Davis, Jack Donat, Jessica Egan, Sean Lillis, Anna Sera and Carley Turner.

The International Thespian Society is the official honor society for excellence in high school theater education.  Students earn points for achieving excellence on or behind the stage and are eligible to be inducted into the Thespian Society  when they have earned 10 points, which is roughly equivalent to 100 hours, according to a press release.

Also recognized at the ceremony were graduating thespians  Elliot Parker, Amanda Rief and Matt Rosellini.  Graduating with thespian honors were Colleen Sullivan, Emily Temple, Bianca Torres, and Olivia Twiford. The Honor Thespian designation is awarded to students with 60 points, or 600 hours of excellent work, according to the release.

The NDP Troup 6810 was created in 2005 and there are currently 135 Notre Dame Alumni Thespians, some of whom are currently pursuing their passion for theater in college and professionally.

The Scottsdale Independent publishes a free daily newsletter. A print edition is mailed to 75,000 homes and businesses each month. If you value our journalistic mission, please consider showing us your support.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable. Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the arrow in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment